Originally posted by schmons:
you cant interpret the rules as who had more possession of the ball or who had possession first. based on rules, the officials did the right thing. call me crazy. officials waited until the play was finished before making a ruling much like they do after a fumble skirmish. Golden Tate and Jennings both had their hands on the ball no matter how much more Jennings had possession of it - tie goes to offense. They reviewed it, couldn't review the part in question. Call was made, game over.
No matter how much I saw Jennings make that interception at first, the play needs to finish itself out. It's kind of like the Calvin Johnson play from last year in my eyes.
Jennings clearly had possession of the ball, Tate just had his left arm stuck in there, that doesn't equal simultaneous possession lol
I guess according to you and seahawk fans,95% of the public is wrong
The play is nothing like the Calvin Johnson play, if anything, it's like the play Patrick Willis had on Brandon Pettigrew last year. Pettigrew had possession and Willis had his left or right arm stuck in between. That is NOT simultaneous possession.
[ Edited by DonnieDarko on Sep 25, 2012 at 07:44:53 ]