News Wire

Exclusives

By Phil Walsh; Mar 4, 2015 at 3:42 PM; Share
2
Welcome to 'First and Goal', your guide to everything Niners. Every week, we'll get into all the pertinent information regarding your favorite football team and the NFL at large; be sure to also check out our 'Hero of the Week'. If there's time for world peace, we'll explore that too. Let's get to it! Analytics and Market Inefficiencies ESPN recently ranked teams in all 4 major sports to...
By David Bonilla; Feb 28, 2015 at 1:35 PM; Share
6
Earlier in the week, it was speculated that the San Francisco 49ers might look to restructure the contract of Stevie Johnson or even release the wide receiver in order to create more room under the salary cap. The final numbers for the salary cap have not been announce, but it is estimated that it would be set at about $143 million for each team, which much higher than the amount estimated back...
By Phil Walsh; Feb 27, 2015 at 7:02 AM; Share
6
Welcome to 'First and Goal', your guide to everything Niners. I know what you're thinking. Is this Bill's 4th cousin? Maybe. Maybe. Every week, we'll get into all the pertinent information regarding your favorite football team and the NFL at large. Be sure to also check out our 'Hero of the Week'. If there's time for world peace, we'll explore that too. Let's get to it! The Mother of all...
By David Bonilla; Feb 25, 2015 at 3:27 PM; Share
5
The San Francisco 49ers reportedly have just $1.577 million of space within the NFL's estimated salary cap. However, that number may be slightly higher depending on who you ask and may change based on the final salary cap figure announced by the NFL, which is estimated to be somewhere between $140-143 million. There are only four NFL teams that have less cap space than the 49ers and they are the...
By David Bonilla; Feb 17, 2015 at 8:09 PM; Share
63
Forget the dismissal of Jim Harbaugh. Yes, that should factor into the conversation, but that has already been discussed to death. This is not yet another piece about Harbaugh. It is a piece about the men that could not coexist with Harbaugh. It is a piece focusing on San Francisco 49ers owner Jed York and general manager Trent Baalke. We are going to take a look at the mess of a hiring process...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Carlos Hyde
Sauce
by Carlos Hyde on Mar 4, 2015 at 10:42 PM
Anthony Davis
"Keep lighting those matches while others just curse the darkness"
by Anthony Davis on Mar 4, 2015 at 10:32 PM
Marcus Martin
Really from the district .. No pretend
by Marcus Martin on Mar 4, 2015 at 10:23 PM
Carlos Hyde
In the end, happiness is a choice
by Carlos Hyde on Mar 4, 2015 at 6:26 PM
Vernon Davis
My favorite P.O.V. Ready to do it again. #ionlyheartthepositive @Kaepernick7 http://t.co/pDdSfWekOf
by Vernon Davis on Mar 4, 2015 at 6:00 PM
Antoine Bethea
S/O to @ianwik! Looking good in the #AB41 tee! Thanks for the support! Getyours at http://t.co/eO6cjkM7ko http://t.co/MFKIqPIOXi
by Antoine Bethea on Mar 4, 2015 at 5:28 PM
Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Seattle 12 4 0 .750 Won 6
Arizona 11 5 0 .688 Lost 2
San Francisco 8 8 0 .500 Won 1
St. Louis 6 10 0 .375 Lost 3
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens L 3-23
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos L 0-34
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers W 21-7
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans W 40-13
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys W 28-17
Sun, Sep 14 Bears L 20-28
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 14-23
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles W 26-21
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs W 22-17
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams W 31-17
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos L 17-42
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams L 10-13
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints W 27-24
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants W 16-10
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins W 17-13
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks L 3-19
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders L 13-24
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks L 7-17
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers L 35-38
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals W 20-17
Poll
Which 49ers free agent is the biggest priority to re-sign?
CB Perrish Cox
WR Michael Crabtree
CB Chris Culliver
RB Frank Gore
G Mike Iupati