News Wire

Exclusives

By Jack Hammer; Nov 28, 2014 at 9:33 AM; Share
0
To say the San Francisco 49ers were defeated by the Seattle Seahawks on Thanksgiving night by a score of 19-3 is an understatement. They were beat up in every phase of the game as Seattle left no doubt who the better team was. San Francisco struggled in every phase of the game. The offense could not get out of its own way, and a series right before the half epitomized their struggles not only in...
By Bee Vue; Nov 26, 2014 at 4:54 PM; Share
0
First off, Happy Thanksgiving to all 49ers Fans! Now that we got that out of way. Listen up, 49er fans, especially those attending the Thanksgiving game on Thursday. We all knew it would come down to this! This year, the NFL schedule favored us. Our big game did NOT happen in week 2. It happens on week 13 and the first game is at home. We have Aldon back. We gave Lattimore, Dorsey, and Bowman a...
By Jesse Dumas; Nov 26, 2014 at 4:02 PM; Share
6
With all due respect to the Arizona Cardinals, this is Round 1 of the NFC West Championship. It certainly feels that way at least, especially in light of Arizona seemingly getting punished for actually daring to lead the division at the hands of the defending champs in Seattle. Carson Palmer maybe could have won that game on the road, he did last year despite throwing 4 picks, but asking your...
By Jack Hammer; Nov 26, 2014 at 12:22 PM; Share
7
On Thanksgiving night the best rivalry in the National Football League will fire up once again when the San Francisco 49ers host the Seattle Seahawks at Levi's Stadium. They will bring identical 7-4 records into the game, and with Philadelphia taking on Dallas earlier in the day a 49ers victory will push them into a playoff position due to holding the tiebreaker advantage. A lot has been made of...
By Jack Hammer; Nov 24, 2014 at 4:03 PM; Share
7
A hot topic coming out of the 49ers 17-13 win over Washington yesterday has been the defense giving up 125 yards to Alfred Morris on 21 carries. Morris is the third running back to go over 100 yards on the 49ers this season, and with Marshawn Lynch visiting Levi's Stadium on Thursday there is cause for concern. While Morris' numbers are impressive, it should be noted that 90 of those yards...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Chance Casey
Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens Offici: http://t.co/uyHRpfh4Nf
by Chance Casey on Nov 28, 2014 at 9:40 AM
Eric Reid
Thankful for my family http://t.co/7bqpL5RiFU
by Eric Reid on Nov 28, 2014 at 9:33 AM
Alfonso Smith
It's Black Friday and all I want is to continue getting Closer to God and geing a good Example for Others!
by Alfonso Smith on Nov 28, 2014 at 8:32 AM
Nick Moody
Pacific 1 down to LA for the weekend
by Nick Moody on Nov 28, 2014 at 6:26 AM
Stevie Johnson
fck it- the show continues. still wrk to do. #hbhf
by Stevie Johnson on Nov 28, 2014 at 1:45 AM
Stevie Johnson
im interested in reading about how yall feeling-
by Stevie Johnson on Nov 28, 2014 at 1:17 AM
Seahawks
19
49ers
3

Final

Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Arizona 9 2 0 .818 Lost 1
Seattle 8 4 0 .667 Won 2
San Francisco 7 5 0 .583 Lost 1
St. Louis 4 7 0 .364 Lost 1
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens L 3-23
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos L 0-34
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers W 21-7
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans W 40-13
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys W 28-17
Sun, Sep 14 Bears L 20-28
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 14-23
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles W 26-21
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs W 22-17
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams W 31-17
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos L 17-42
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams L 10-13
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints W 27-24
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants W 16-10
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins W 17-13
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks L 3-19
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders Tickets 1:25 pm
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks Tickets 1:25 pm
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers Tickets 1:30 pm
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals Tickets 1:25 pm
Tickets
Poll
Will the 49ers make the playoffs?
Yes
No
Not sure