News Wire

Exclusives

By Jack Hammer; Jul 2, 2014 at 8:41 AM; Share
5
The folks at NFL Network took on the task of ranking all NFL quarterbacks from 1-32. When their pencils stopped and the eraser shavings stopped falling they ended up with Aaron Rodgers as the number one quarterback in the NFL. Where did Colin Kaepernick rank? He finished ranked just outside the top ten at number 11, one spot behind Cam Newton. Here's what they had to say about Newton, "Newton...
By Al Sacco; Jul 1, 2014 at 7:17 AM; Share
2
As the San Francisco 49ers get set to begin training camp at the end of month, they will find themselves in a predicament they're not accustomed to. From 2006-2013, Frank Gore has gone into the season as the unquestioned work horse and lynch pin of the offense. Now, as the team prepares to limit the 31-year old and also look to the future, Jim Harbaugh and company will have the challenge of...
By Steven Chung; Jun 30, 2014 at 4:00 PM; Share
3
I actually saw Vance McDonald the other day walking in the heart of the Napa Valley. It got me really thinking of what this guy actually means to the 49ers offense in the future. The 49ers offense took a step back due to injuries and development of some very key positions. Prior to the 13-14 season, it has been well-documented that Delanie Walker was a key instrumental piece to the 49ers power...
By Oscar Aparicio; Jun 5, 2014 at 7:26 PM; Share
1
The Better Rivals team is extremely excited to announce a new logo designed by longtime fan and loyal listener Joce Bossin. It's a logo and story that was about two months in the making. We had several people ask us about the logo on Twitter and Facebook so we thought we would share the thought behind the design here. When we started discussions about the design, we wanted something that tied in...
By Jason Hurley; Jun 5, 2014 at 3:56 PM; Share
6
June 6th, 2014 UPDATE: Some new news has come to me. Kaepernick actually has $2 million escalators, for the same requirements, 80% play time, and either 1st or 2nd team All Pro or reach Super Bowl, and those come to him automatically in each year. So his base salaries are actually $2 million less each year. So it appears ProFootballTalk was wrong. As everyone knows by now, the 49ers were able to...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Carlos Hyde
Giants vs A's game!
by Carlos Hyde on Jul 9, 2014 at 6:04 PM
Carlos Hyde
I pull up in that Porsche, they like "Damn son!"
by Carlos Hyde on Jul 9, 2014 at 5:39 PM
Carlos Hyde
I like my b**** conceited.
by Carlos Hyde on Jul 9, 2014 at 5:34 PM
Kory Faulkner
If Lebron goes to cavs would be fun to see Kevin Love go with him!
by Kory Faulkner on Jul 9, 2014 at 4:58 PM
Nick Moody
Got so dark in this sun this girl thought I was Hatian and walked up to me and said Sak Pass
by Nick Moody on Jul 9, 2014 at 4:46 PM
Carlos Hyde
I would like to purchase this little dude. http://t.co/0dzC6AwUlP
by Carlos Hyde on Jul 9, 2014 at 3:29 PM
Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Seattle 13 3 0 .813 Won 1
San Francisco 12 4 0 .750 Won 6
Arizona 10 6 0 .625 Lost 1
St. Louis 7 9 0 .438 Lost 1
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens Tickets 4:30 pm
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos Tickets 1:00 pm
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers Tickets 1:00 pm
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans Tickets 5:00 pm
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys Tickets 1:25 pm
Sun, Sep 14 Bears Tickets 5:30 pm
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals Tickets 1:05 pm
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles Tickets 1:25 pm
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs Tickets 1:25 pm
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams Tickets 5:30 pm
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos Tickets 5:30 pm
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams Tickets 1:05 pm
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints Tickets 10:00 am
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants Tickets 10:00 am
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins Tickets 1:25 pm
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks Tickets 5:30 pm
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders Tickets 1:25 pm
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks Tickets 1:25 pm
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers Tickets 1:30 pm
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals Tickets 1:25 pm
Poll
Where do you think Kaepernick ranks among all NFL starting quarterbacks?
Top 3
Top 5
Top 10
Top 15
16+