News Wire

Exclusives

By Jesse Dumas; Dec 26, 2014 at 9:51 PM; Share
19
It's Friday and Christmas is finally behind us. Rest assured, not many Colin Kaepernick jerseys were exchanged on Thursday Morning this week. Any 49ers fan, myself included, really doesn't want to dwell on thinking about the season behind us nor even the one solitary game that lies ahead. Losing your last 5 games in a row to close out a season never leaves a good taste in your mouth, and...
By Jeff Kaplan; Dec 24, 2014 at 7:00 PM; Share
31
Dear David: As one of your humble employees, I'd first like to wish you a merry Christmas and thank you for another great year here at 49erswebzone. Maybe I don't tell you enough, but this is truly a wonderful job. I can work from home, my hours are flexible, and the dress-code...well, you wouldn't believe what I'm wearing right now! (Okay, maybe the salary isn't so great. But that'll be...
By Mitch Lucas; Dec 24, 2014 at 11:17 AM; Share
15
If, in fact, the rumors are true, and Jim Harbaugh will either leave the San Francisco 49ers on his own or be dismissed following the regular season finale against Arizona, fans would hope that 49ers ownership and general manager Trent Baalke have some sort of plan for finding a capable replacement. There might be a temptation there to bring in what many refer to as a coaching "retread," a coach...
By Jack Hammer; Dec 22, 2014 at 11:11 AM; Share
51
Colin Kaepernick is no longer the hot hand. As the twelfth week of the NFL season dawned the San Francisco 49ers found themselves tied for second place in the NFC West with the Seattle Seahawks. They had battled through a myriad of issues through the beginning months of the season, but found themselves in position to make their typical end of season push into the playoffs. Instead they have...
By David Bonilla; Dec 22, 2014 at 10:04 AM; Share
42
On Sunday, Jay Glazer of FOX Sports reported that San Francisco 49ers CEO Jed York had decided to part ways with head coach Jim Harbaugh within 48 hours of the team's final game of the season. That game will be a matchup against the Arizona Cardinals at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara on Sunday, December 28th. It will be Harbaugh's final game with the 49ers. However, it should not be. A couple...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Antoine Bethea
Check out the winner of #AB41ChristmasGiveaway on my FB page! Like mypage & stay tuned for more giveaways! http://t.co/Gy3WqdN1ML
by Antoine Bethea on Dec 27, 2014 at 10:35 AM
Alfonso Smith
#WeAreUK
by Alfonso Smith on Dec 27, 2014 at 9:23 AM
Perrish Cox
Very nice edit made by sf_unite_edits i love it, thanks! #20 #49ers http://t.co/8hIy3BeFJt
by Perrish Cox on Dec 27, 2014 at 9:21 AM
Alfonso Smith
"Discipline is just choosing between what you want now and what you want most."
by Alfonso Smith on Dec 27, 2014 at 7:58 AM
Alfonso Smith
good morning & God Bless
by Alfonso Smith on Dec 27, 2014 at 7:42 AM
Chris Cook
Don't wanna go back to MN cuz it cold but my best friend since 2000 @GrishSOSWizard still there so I gotta go see him at some point
by Chris Cook on Dec 27, 2014 at 12:41 AM
Cardinals
11-4
49ers
7-8

Sunday, December 28 at 1:25 PM PT

Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Seattle 11 4 0 .733 Won 5
Arizona 11 4 0 .733 Lost 1
San Francisco 7 8 0 .467 Lost 4
St. Louis 6 9 0 .400 Lost 2
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens L 3-23
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos L 0-34
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers W 21-7
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans W 40-13
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys W 28-17
Sun, Sep 14 Bears L 20-28
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 14-23
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles W 26-21
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs W 22-17
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams W 31-17
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos L 17-42
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams L 10-13
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints W 27-24
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants W 16-10
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins W 17-13
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks L 3-19
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders L 13-24
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks L 7-17
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers L 35-38
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals Tickets 1:25 pm
Tickets
Poll
Are the 49ers making a mistake by parting ways with Harbaugh?
Yes
No