News Wire

Exclusives

By Jeff Kaplan; Jan 17, 2015 at 7:31 AM; Share
195
"All of this is part of why I'm so proud to be a part of this and what's built. Joan in payroll. She's not only in payroll, Joan's my financial advisor. Joan's making sure I've got enough money in my 401K. You go on and on and on. Vilma at the front desk. You've got all of these wonderful people in the building. The boys downstairs making that great Mexican feast at Christmas. There's a whole lot...
By David Bonilla; Jan 13, 2015 at 2:31 PM; Share
33
The San Francisco 49ers' coaching search may be coming to an end as team general manager Trent Baalke and possibly others are in Denver right now for a second interview with Broncos offensive coordinator Adam Gase. Team CEO Jed York and president Paraag Marathe were in the first interview alongside Baalke on January 2 in Denver. The team's next move is an important one. York and company have...
By Jesse Dumas; Jan 7, 2015 at 7:12 PM; Share
13
January's have been rough for 49er fans the past four years and 2015's version has been no exception. This is a different kind of anxiety obviously, but thanks to the departure of the 49ers most successful coach in roughly two decades, the fans are predictably on edge. There's a lot of questions to be answered after a disappointing 8-8 season, none of which can really start to getting answered...
By D.C. Owens; Dec 30, 2014 at 5:04 PM; Share
13
Well, he's gone, gone, gone. Gone, gone, gone. Cryin' won't bring him back. Adieu, Gentleman Jim Harbaugh. We hardly knew ye. And, now, 49ers' head honcho Jed York says he wants someone like Bill Walsh as his next head coach. Who wouldn't, other than, occasionally, Jed's Uncle Eddie? But, before the dust settles completely on Harbaugh's cleat marks, we may do well to remember that, lo,...
By Al Sacco; Dec 29, 2014 at 12:11 PM; Share
12
Frank Gore defied age again in 2014, and bucked the trend of running backs over the age of 30 struggling to play at a high level. Despite an inconsistent workload and an inept passing game, the 31-year old Gore still managed to gain 1,106 yards on the ground and averaged 4.3 yards per carry. It was the eighth time in 10 professional seasons Gore has eclipsed the 1,000 yard mark, bringing his...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Vernon Davis
#TBT she really is #DaddysGirl http://t.co/wsypypZ2GC
by Vernon Davis on Jan 29, 2015 at 5:01 PM
Alfonso Smith
Shoutout to my bro #BigJoe on the Shirt #WeAreUK @jlmitch35 http://t.co/waZCKuUpT7
by Alfonso Smith on Jan 29, 2015 at 4:52 PM
Alfonso Smith
#WeAreUK #BBN #AS38 #StayReady #Platooned http://t.co/0TkbqX4JlD
by Alfonso Smith on Jan 29, 2015 at 4:46 PM
Jonathan Martin
We all claim to be hungry, but we don't all have the same appetite. What motivates you?
by Jonathan Martin on Jan 29, 2015 at 4:36 PM
Vernon Davis
.@OBJ_3 signing live tweets this Sat! Tweet @XFINITYSports with #SignMyTweet & he could sign yours. #ad
by Vernon Davis on Jan 29, 2015 at 3:43 PM
Antoine Bethea
Getting some work done on #RadioRow #SBXLIXweek #AB41 http://t.co/zQIwILx5C7
by Antoine Bethea on Jan 29, 2015 at 3:14 PM
Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Seattle 12 4 0 .750 Won 6
Arizona 11 5 0 .688 Lost 2
San Francisco 8 8 0 .500 Won 1
St. Louis 6 10 0 .375 Lost 3
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens L 3-23
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos L 0-34
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers W 21-7
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans W 40-13
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys W 28-17
Sun, Sep 14 Bears L 20-28
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 14-23
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles W 26-21
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs W 22-17
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams W 31-17
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos L 17-42
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams L 10-13
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints W 27-24
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants W 16-10
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins W 17-13
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks L 3-19
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders L 13-24
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks L 7-17
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers L 35-38
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals W 20-17
Poll
Do you agree with the 49ers' decision to promote Jim Tomsula to head coach?
Yes
No