News Wire

Exclusives

By Jeff Kaplan; Dec 24, 2014 at 7:00 PM; Share
31
Dear David: As one of your humble employees, I'd first like to wish you a merry Christmas and thank you for another great year here at 49erswebzone. Maybe I don't tell you enough, but this is truly a wonderful job. I can work from home, my hours are flexible, and the dress-code...well, you wouldn't believe what I'm wearing right now! (Okay, maybe the salary isn't so great. But that'll be...
By Mitch Lucas; Dec 24, 2014 at 11:17 AM; Share
12
If, in fact, the rumors are true, and Jim Harbaugh will either leave the San Francisco 49ers on his own or be dismissed following the regular season finale against Arizona, fans would hope that 49ers ownership and general manager Trent Baalke have some sort of plan for finding a capable replacement. There might be a temptation there to bring in what many refer to as a coaching "retread," a coach...
By Jack Hammer; Dec 22, 2014 at 11:11 AM; Share
51
Colin Kaepernick is no longer the hot hand. As the twelfth week of the NFL season dawned the San Francisco 49ers found themselves tied for second place in the NFC West with the Seattle Seahawks. They had battled through a myriad of issues through the beginning months of the season, but found themselves in position to make their typical end of season push into the playoffs. Instead they have...
By David Bonilla; Dec 22, 2014 at 10:04 AM; Share
42
On Sunday, Jay Glazer of FOX Sports reported that San Francisco 49ers CEO Jed York had decided to part ways with head coach Jim Harbaugh within 48 hours of the team's final game of the season. That game will be a matchup against the Arizona Cardinals at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara on Sunday, December 28th. It will be Harbaugh's final game with the 49ers. However, it should not be. A couple...
By Jesse Dumas; Dec 18, 2014 at 7:27 PM; Share
4
Well, we can finally put this story to rest, at least in the context that this is a San Francisco 49ers-centric website and Ray McDonald is no longer a member of the team. Obviously, more will come to light as this new situation unfolds, and it will at least let us cast a final narrative about what went on with this player and his strange season, though little of it matters now. Regardless of...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Chris Culliver
#29 #Family #bless http://t.co/E4L9HMBxxe
by Chris Culliver on Dec 26, 2014 at 5:38 PM
Anthony Davis
I drove 4hrs here with beer, rope and condoms to be a mentor for him and tell him chat rooms are a dangerous place looking ass..@ajpn
by Anthony Davis on Dec 26, 2014 at 5:29 PM
Anthony Davis
I've had Chris Hansen walk out from the back room on me multiple times lookin ass..@ajpn
by Anthony Davis on Dec 26, 2014 at 5:28 PM
Eric Reid
(ad) #NinersNation watch us live with #NFLMobile from @VerizonWireless http://t.co/mGiALMIcUa
by Eric Reid on Dec 26, 2014 at 5:23 PM
Anthony Davis
Crackhead version of Jack Nicholson lookin ass..@ajpn
by Anthony Davis on Dec 26, 2014 at 5:17 PM
Anthony Davis
I haven't felt a women's touch in 20years lookin ass..@ajpn
by Anthony Davis on Dec 26, 2014 at 5:14 PM
Cardinals
11-4
49ers
7-8

Sunday, December 28 at 1:25 PM PT

Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Seattle 11 4 0 .733 Won 5
Arizona 11 4 0 .733 Lost 1
San Francisco 7 8 0 .467 Lost 4
St. Louis 6 9 0 .400 Lost 2
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens L 3-23
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos L 0-34
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers W 21-7
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans W 40-13
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys W 28-17
Sun, Sep 14 Bears L 20-28
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 14-23
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles W 26-21
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs W 22-17
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams W 31-17
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos L 17-42
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams L 10-13
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints W 27-24
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants W 16-10
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins W 17-13
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks L 3-19
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders L 13-24
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks L 7-17
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers L 35-38
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals Tickets 1:25 pm
Tickets
Poll
Are the 49ers making a mistake by parting ways with Harbaugh?
Yes
No