News Wire

Exclusives

By Jesse Dumas; Nov 18, 2014 at 10:27 PM; Share
18
So the 49ers did what they were supposed to do and beat the Giants and have thus kept this desperate season alive. It's an ironic stretch of 14 days that has seen the team face two relatively-recent Super Bowl champions. The Giants and the Saints uniquely showcase just how fickle the NFL is when it comes to bestowing power upon franchises. The obnoxious neighbors up the Pacific Coast are finding...
By Jack Hammer; Nov 17, 2014 at 2:03 PM; Share
11
The 49ers travelled across the country for a 10 a.m. start for the second week in a row, and just as they did a week ago came out on the positive side of a close game. Their 16-10 win over the New York Giants, combined with old pal Alex Smith leading the Chiefs passed Seattle vaulted the 49ers into second place in the NFC West and sets up two very big games over the next eleven days. Let's get...
By Jack Hammer; Nov 14, 2014 at 8:17 AM; Share
28
I am scrapping my normal 5 Burning Questions piece this week. Instead I am dedicating this to my father. Growing up my dad was a tremendous athlete. He loved baseball, Mickey Mantle was his hero growing up, and he played it every chance he got. As he was nearing the end of high school he was good enough to have scouts from the Philadelphia Phillies come to town to watch him play, and offer him...
By David Bonilla; Nov 13, 2014 at 1:28 PM; Share
6
It's been four days since the San Francisco 49ers' 27-24 overtime victory against the New Orleans Saints. It was a must-win for the two 4-4 clubs. After all, the difference between 5-4 and 4-5 is historically huge when it comes to a team's playoff chances. Since 2002, 49% of teams that have started the season 5-4 have made the playoffs. That percentage drops to 13% for a team that starts off 4-5....
By Jeff Kaplan; Nov 11, 2014 at 1:31 PM; Share
8
Once again, Ahmad Brooks sacked Drew Brees. Once again, Brooks went high, grabbing Brees around the shoulders. Once again, Brees fumbled. Once again, the Niners recovered, clinching the game. And in that split-second, you had to wonder if once again, the refs would agree, as Brees whined last year: "That's got to be a flag." But this time, they didn't. And to Brees's credit, he didn't...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Chris Cook
Life is great
by Chris Cook on Nov 21, 2014 at 11:21 PM
Shayne Skov
I witnessed the heartbreaking impact this disease has. I cant imagine the strength this girl has shes an inspirationhttp://t.co/BGJgdNhUSi
by Shayne Skov on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:56 PM
Carlos Hyde
Don't ever settle. Fight for everything you want.
by Carlos Hyde on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:23 PM
Vernon Davis
Who's ready? #49ers #NinerEmpire http://t.co/mkYwO6RQRs
by Vernon Davis on Nov 21, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Kassim Osgood
Use my Uber promo code, h1ekh, and get $30 off your first Uber ride. Redeem it at https://t.co/b8NrLSybvn safety is the key to fun!
by Kassim Osgood on Nov 21, 2014 at 7:37 PM
Andrew Tiller
Dinner is served http://t.co/gINVPJudoP
by Andrew Tiller on Nov 21, 2014 at 7:27 PM
Redskins
3-7
49ers
6-4

Sunday, November 23 at 1:25 PM PT

Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Arizona 9 1 0 .900 Won 6
San Francisco 6 4 0 .600 Won 2
Seattle 6 4 0 .600 Lost 1
St. Louis 4 6 0 .400 Won 1
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens L 3-23
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos L 0-34
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers W 21-7
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans W 40-13
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys W 28-17
Sun, Sep 14 Bears L 20-28
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 14-23
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles W 26-21
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs W 22-17
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams W 31-17
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos L 17-42
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams L 10-13
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints W 27-24
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants W 16-10
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins Tickets 1:25 pm
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks Tickets 5:30 pm
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders Tickets 1:25 pm
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks Tickets 1:25 pm
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers Tickets 1:30 pm
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals Tickets 1:25 pm
Tickets
Poll
Will the 49ers make the playoffs?
Yes
No
Not sure