Aug 27

Aug. 27 Practice Notes from Denver

Read Story
Aug 27

Transcript: Jim Tomsula talks practice, linebackers, running backs, more

Read Story
Aug 27

Tramaine Brock, Nick Moody suffer minor leg injuries

Tramaine Brock, Nick Moody suffer minor leg injuries

Read Story
Aug 27

Tweets about Aug. 27 training camp practice in Denver

Tweets about Aug. 27 training camp practice in Denver

Read Story

News Wire

Exclusives

Article Photo
By Benjamin Bradley; Aug 26, 2015 at 2:17 PM; Share
7
While Jarryd Hayne has been making a habit of burning up the field, Coach Jim Tomsula has been doing his best to put out the flames. Taking to the podium after the 49ers' second preseason game, Tomsula tried to temper expectations, saying that Hayne "Still has a long way to go." It was an...
Article Photo
By Jesse Dumas; Aug 24, 2015 at 6:26 PM; Share
3
I've watched too much football over the years to put much faith in pre-season performance as an indicator of actual success. There are simply too many variables in play to ever truly know what it will translate to when the games start counting and records are kept. Nevertheless, these 49ers...
Article Photo
By David Bonilla; Aug 24, 2015 at 4:19 PM; Share
17
Prior to the start of the 2015 preseason, running back Jarryd Hayne was viewed as a long shot to make the San Francisco 49ers' 53-man roster. After just two exhibition matchups, the former Rugby League superstar has rebranded himself as a fan-favorite member of the 49ers. In Sunday's 23-6 victory...
Article Photo
By Aaron Erickson; Aug 24, 2015 at 1:26 AM; Share
7
The defense looked dominant. Special teams were inspiring. The offense showed the ability to grind field and eat clock, while transitioning to a rushing attack that appears to be dominated by zone running. The 49ers put together the type of game they needed to, in order to quiet outside concerns...
Article Photo
By David Bonilla; Aug 18, 2015 at 1:09 PM; Share
5
You've probably heard a lot of the talk about the 49ers' 'new-look' defense and their attempt to add a little confusion for opposing offenses. The hope is that the added confusion would lead to some big plays. While there was much shown by the defense that still needed work, we got a few brief...

Top 49ers Videos

Top NFL Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Torrey Smith
Morning laugh https://t.co/FIJrkzyEEC
by Torrey Smith on Aug 28, 2015 at 6:40 AM
Issac Blakeney
Wishing she gave me a chance lol https://t.co/k2W4tNy5wS
by Issac Blakeney on Aug 27, 2015 at 10:25 PM
Reggie Bush
Special Happy Birthday to my sister in law bodybeatbyanna https://t.co/z9zME31S1Y
by Reggie Bush on Aug 27, 2015 at 10:00 PM
Shareece Wright
No matter the hand you was dealt always play to win.
by Shareece Wright on Aug 27, 2015 at 9:19 PM
Shayne Skov
The following RTs are why @karissakellie and @osskov are some of my favorite people ever
by Shayne Skov on Aug 27, 2015 at 8:47 PM
Dres Anderson
Had#Xo @theweeknd http://t.co/WZi9pJ33V9
by Dres Anderson on Aug 27, 2015 at 8:34 PM
49ers
1-1
Broncos
2-0

Saturday, August 29 at 6:00 PM PT

Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
San Francisco 1 1 0 .500 W1
Arizona 0 2 0 .000 L2
Seattle 0 2 0 .000 L2
St. Louis 0 2 0 .000 L2
Schedule
Preseason
Sat, Aug 15 @ Texans L 10-23
Sun, Aug 23 Cowboys W 23-6
Sat, Aug 29 @ Broncos Tickets 6:00 pm
Thu, Sep 3 Chargers Tickets 7:00 pm
Regular Season
Mon, Sep 14 Vikings Tickets 7:20 pm
Sun, Sep 20 @ Steelers Tickets 10:00 am
Sun, Sep 27 @ Cardinals Tickets 1:05 pm
Sun, Oct 4 Packers Tickets 1:25 pm
Sun, Oct 11 @ Giants Tickets 5:30 pm
Sun, Oct 18 Ravens Tickets 1:25 pm
Thu, Oct 22 Seahawks Tickets 5:25 pm
Sun, Nov 1 @ Rams Tickets 10:00 am
Sun, Nov 8 Falcons Tickets 1:05 pm
BYE
Sun, Nov 22 @ Seahawks Tickets 1:25 pm
Sun, Nov 29 Cardinals Tickets 1:05 pm
Sun, Dec 6 @ Bears Tickets 10:00 am
Sun, Dec 13 @ Browns Tickets 10:00 am
Sun, Dec 20 Bengals Tickets 5:30 pm
Sun, Dec 27 @ Lions Tickets 10:00 am
Sun, Jan 3 Rams Tickets 1:25 pm
Poll
Which of these two surprising players has been the most impressive in preseason so far?
Jarryd Hayne
Mike Purcell