News Wire

Exclusives

By Jeff Kaplan; Jan 17, 2015 at 7:31 AM; Share
174
"All of this is part of why I'm so proud to be a part of this and what's built. Joan in payroll. She's not only in payroll, Joan's my financial advisor. Joan's making sure I've got enough money in my 401K. You go on and on and on. Vilma at the front desk. You've got all of these wonderful people in the building. The boys downstairs making that great Mexican feast at Christmas. There's a whole lot...
By David Bonilla; Jan 13, 2015 at 2:31 PM; Share
33
The San Francisco 49ers' coaching search may be coming to an end as team general manager Trent Baalke and possibly others are in Denver right now for a second interview with Broncos offensive coordinator Adam Gase. Team CEO Jed York and president Paraag Marathe were in the first interview alongside Baalke on January 2 in Denver. The team's next move is an important one. York and company have...
By Jesse Dumas; Jan 7, 2015 at 7:12 PM; Share
13
January's have been rough for 49er fans the past four years and 2015's version has been no exception. This is a different kind of anxiety obviously, but thanks to the departure of the 49ers most successful coach in roughly two decades, the fans are predictably on edge. There's a lot of questions to be answered after a disappointing 8-8 season, none of which can really start to getting answered...
By D.C. Owens; Dec 30, 2014 at 5:04 PM; Share
13
Well, he's gone, gone, gone. Gone, gone, gone. Cryin' won't bring him back. Adieu, Gentleman Jim Harbaugh. We hardly knew ye. And, now, 49ers' head honcho Jed York says he wants someone like Bill Walsh as his next head coach. Who wouldn't, other than, occasionally, Jed's Uncle Eddie? But, before the dust settles completely on Harbaugh's cleat marks, we may do well to remember that, lo,...
By Al Sacco; Dec 29, 2014 at 12:11 PM; Share
12
Frank Gore defied age again in 2014, and bucked the trend of running backs over the age of 30 struggling to play at a high level. Despite an inconsistent workload and an inept passing game, the 31-year old Gore still managed to gain 1,106 yards on the ground and averaged 4.3 yards per carry. It was the eighth time in 10 professional seasons Gore has eclipsed the 1,000 yard mark, bringing his...

Top Videos

Trending Forum Topics

Trending News Stories

Niner Tweets

Ahmad Brooks
This is Foul with a capital FOUL. Richard Pryor
by Ahmad Brooks on Jan 25, 2015 at 1:09 AM
Eric Reid
Beautiful view with my beauty http://t.co/3n86W5GmoJ
by Eric Reid on Jan 24, 2015 at 9:33 PM
Jonathan Martin
Shout outs Hard Water in SF
by Jonathan Martin on Jan 24, 2015 at 9:05 PM
Jonathan Martin
"I can't serve you" waiter in SF after I broke a glass... With 50 drunk white people wilin all around me. Cool bro
by Jonathan Martin on Jan 24, 2015 at 9:04 PM
Anthony Davis
Negative Energy gets removed asap.
by Anthony Davis on Jan 24, 2015 at 7:52 PM
Antoine Bethea
What are your predictions for tomorrow's game? #ProBowl
by Antoine Bethea on Jan 24, 2015 at 7:10 PM
Standings
Team W L T Pct Stk
Seattle 12 4 0 .750 Won 6
Arizona 11 5 0 .688 Lost 2
San Francisco 8 8 0 .500 Won 1
St. Louis 6 10 0 .375 Lost 3
Schedule
Preseason
Thu, Aug 7 @ Ravens L 3-23
Sun, Aug 17 Broncos L 0-34
Sun, Aug 24 Chargers W 21-7
Thu, Aug 28 @ Texans W 40-13
Regular Season
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cowboys W 28-17
Sun, Sep 14 Bears L 20-28
Sun, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 14-23
Sun, Sep 28 Eagles W 26-21
Sun, Oct 5 Chiefs W 22-17
Mon, Oct 13 @ Rams W 31-17
Sun, Oct 19 @ Broncos L 17-42
BYE
Sun, Nov 2 Rams L 10-13
Sun, Nov 9 @ Saints W 27-24
Sun, Nov 16 @ Giants W 16-10
Sun, Nov 23 Redskins W 17-13
Thu, Nov 27 Seahawks L 3-19
Sun, Dec 7 @ Raiders L 13-24
Sun, Dec 14 @ Seahawks L 7-17
Sat, Dec 20 Chargers L 35-38
Sun, Dec 28 Cardinals W 20-17
Poll
Do you agree with the 49ers' decision to promote Jim Tomsula to head coach?
Yes
No