There are 177 users in the forums

The Official 2012 MLB Draft Thread

BOOM goes the dynamite
The suckiest draft amongst the 3 major sports, this is the one draft where it doesnt really matter who goes where cuz you have years to develop them not much pressure right off the bat
  • Garce
  • Veteran
Giants Pick 20th.

Originally posted by WookieOftheYear:
The suckiest draft amongst the 3 major sports, this is the one draft where it doesnt really matter who goes where cuz you have years to develop them not much pressure right off the bat

I agree.
I think they could make it more entertaining IMO.
It's one of the only sports who drafts Highschool kids, so yeah the waiting period has a negative impact.

I hate the NBA Draft. The lottery is so stupid.

I know you like the Braves, you guys pick 21st... 1 pick after the Giants.

According to ESPN, they got you guys picking a SS
Tanner Rahier, SS, Palm Desert (Calif.) H.S.

I've been hearing this one for two months or more; I doubt Rahier, who wants to play pro ball, gets out of the round. Also hearing Atlanta with Mitch Haniger, Pierce Johnson and Brian Johnson.
what time is the draft?

NVM.
[ Edited by niners4lyfe on Jun 4, 2012 at 11:39 AM ]
A's will take a college bat and the Giants a prep arm.

There are some really interesting players that could be around when the Giants pick: Stephen Piscotty, Marcus Stroman, Lucas Giolito (long shot but maybe?)

well I have four friends who should get drafted this year so I am hoping the best. (one of them was drafted last year but stayed in school)

Jake Stewart Stanford
Mike Tauchman Bradley
Derrick Chung Sac State
DJ Crumlich UC Irvine
  • Garce
  • Veteran
Originally posted by Rubberneck36:

well I have four friends who should get drafted this year so I am hoping the best. (one of them was drafted last year but stayed in school)

Jake Stewart Stanford
Mike Tauchman Bradley
Derrick Chung Sac State
DJ Crumlich UC Irvine

That's cool, best of luck to them.
  • Garce
  • Veteran