LISTEN: Are The 49ers Showing Their Hand? →

There are 221 users in the forums

How many of you don't root for a particular city?

I know alot of fans in sports follow one city but how many of you root for multiple cities. I probably have the weirdest regiment out there.

NFL-San Francisco 49ers (obviously)
NBA-Chicago Bulls
NHL-Pittsburgh Penguins
College-Georgia Tech Yellow jackets
MBA-New York Yankees

Don't ask me how all this happened, because I honestly don't know. It probably had something to do with the mascot or something as a small child. I remember how I feel in love with the 49ers as a five year old and thats all I can recall and I know I have been following these other teams since around the same age. Either way I have been rooting for all these teams for nearly 24 years so I was just wondering if any of you follow this same strange regiment for the teams you root for?
[ Edited by Willisfn4life on Feb 27, 2012 at 1:30 AM ]
I know valrod has a f**ked up set of favorite teams but has reasons for all

I'm a bay area fan [SF/GS W's]
I'm all NorCal, 9ers/Giants/Sac Kings(they are closer to me than the Warriors).
SF 49ers - Jerry Rice(hence the username)/local market
Sac Kings - Fell in love with J-Will, C-Webb and the gang
Chi Bulls kinda still, sentimentally - started watching in the Jordan era, my first NBA team... the media pretty much stopped covering them after they disassembled since they sucked so it was hard to keep up with them after that, every little glimpse i got was hard to stomach. Meanwhile I got every Kings game and it was fun as hell to watch.
SF Giants - Barry Bonds/local market
UNC Tar Heels BB - started watching college bball when Vince Carter/Antawn Jamison were tearing it up... also found out it was MJ's alma mater
FSU Seminoles FB - started watching when Peter Warrick and Chris Weinke were tearing it up, been a fan since