There are 201 users in the forums

Kevin Durant

So I'm not an expert on basketball and just occasionally catch a game. I'm more of a college basketball fan then NBA.

I've been following the Thunder this year because of James Harden.

But when people debate best player in the game, seems like its Kobe v. Lebron. But how about Kevin Durant? Whenever I catch him playing, he impresses the hell out of me.
Originally posted by SunDevilNiner79:
So I'm not an expert on basketball and just occasionally catch a game. I'm more of a college basketball fan then NBA.

I've been following the Thunder this year because of James Harden.

But when people debate best player in the game, seems like its Kobe v. Lebron. But how about Kevin Durant? Whenever I catch him playing, he impresses the hell out of me.

gotta be on a 50 win team to be MVP most of the time.. maybe in a year or 2 if he keeps progressing, but this year its kobe, lebron, or possibly melo for MVP
  • dman
  • Veteran
Great scorer and good rebounder .. but he is not the playmaker that Kobe, Lebron, or even Wade are.

Still very young but not at that level yet ... compares more with Carmelo.
Im loving him and his development. If he adds some strength to his frame and continues to add to his game he could be up their.
  • lazy
  • Veteran
I'm glad he's doing good in the pro's

Him and D.J. Augustin were such studs while playing for Texas.
i could see him being the 2nd best player in the NBA if he can gain a little more weight like lebron did and pack the muscle because if he goes into the lane, you can do nothing but foul.

Lebron will be number 1 because of his speed but durant has a better shot and lebron plays amazing defense when he wants to.
I'd say in 4-5 years he could be getting some hype about one of the top players in the game. He's still very young.
offensively he reminds me of a 7 foot Scottie Pippen
he made it look effortless against the dubs.. but then again everyone scores big on the warriors =/