There are 62 users in the forums

Remember
Not a member? Register Now!

What Can We Expect if Niners Move to Santa Clara?

Will they still be the San Francisco 49ers? Is there a chance of dropping the city name or the team name? If this is in the wrong forum, sorry.
This question has been asked and answered a million times. Yes they will still be the San Francisco 49ers.
I've been hearing this question since 2006... Yes, they will still be the San Francisco 49ers.

-9fA
[ Edited by 9erfanAUS on Nov 19, 2009 at 6:33 PM ]
PSL's that not many will be able to afford.
I don't know what to expect other than they'll be playing in a different city in a nicer stadium with better access and maybe some Santa Clarians will grumble about extra traffic on games days . What we can expect though is for this thread to grope off into oblivion.
woops.
I would expect not to be tailgating at Candlestick on Sundays....
Originally posted by PA9erFaithful:
This question has been asked and answered a million times. Yes they will still be the San Francisco 49ers.
No silly cone valleee.. Hunters Point, all the way.

Ya, big time ugly PSL's, enoy your time left at teh Stick where actual fans can get in and not just event freaks..
Originally posted by AXEGRINDER:
PSL's that not many will be able to afford.

I haz a sad.
Should be cheaper Lease and more room for expansion. A warmer fogless area and not so much smell as Candlestink. My recollection of Candlestick is the foul odor that takes getting used too.

The 49er's will still be the 49er's. Die hard 49er's fans and those companies that purchase season and Mezzanine tickets will still continue to purchase them.

The question is how many 49er's fans that come to games regularly actually come from the San Francisco and all of the cities North of the Bay Bridge, San Mateo and Dumbarton bridges. My guess is that most will travel on 101 South.