There are 176 users in the forums

Remember
Not a member? Register Now!

Idaho's Final Mock

Ok here it is. My final Mock Draft. Taking into consideration all offseason moves thus far.

1. Coby Fleener - Stanford - TE

2. Alshon Jefferey - South Carolina - WR

3. Ben Jones - Georgia - C/G

4. Antonio Allen - South Carolina - S

5. Justin Bethel - Presbyterian - S

6. Elvis Akpla - Montana St. - WR

7. Louis Nzegwu - Wisconsin - DE/OLB

Please Discuss.
[ Edited by IdahoNiner on Apr 20, 2012 at 3:33 PM ]
Jefferey in round two would be amazing. I also would take Sanu if he is available as well.

I am not a big proponent of Fleener, but that is clearly just my opinion.

I like Jones and Akpla a lot.

One criticism I have is that we need DT depth. Preferably in the first 5 rounds.
Fleener yes. No on rest. Won't get Fleener anyway because he is going before we pick. LOL.
I like it but I'd get rid of the 6th rd WR and draft a d-lineman.
I think Jefferey could very well be a possibility in the second, depending on how many actually have jumped him on team Boards. May need to spend a future pick to move up a few picks and nab him, but would still be great value.

Im actually ok with our DT depth. We have been lucky to not have any major injury's to the dline, but thats because we have some very durable dlineman. I think Dobbs will continue to get beter, and i like Ricky Jean, and Ian williams. I would bring in a couple bodies into camp and see if one sticks, but TBH i think we have more pressing needs.
[ Edited by IdahoNiner on Apr 19, 2012 at 5:43 PM ]
Originally posted by SanDiego49er:
Fleener yes. No on rest. Won't get Fleener anyway because he is going before we pick. LOL.

No on rest? Care to explain your dislike of any of the pics? or would you just trade the entire draft for Fleener?
Originally posted by miked1978: