LISTEN: Reacting to John Lynch & Kyle Shanahan Presser + Injury Concerns Ahead of Camp →
placeholder image

Kelley L Cox-USA TODAY Sports


49ers release 2016 training camp schedule

Jul 28, 2016 at 4:09 PM


Videos are auto-populated by an affiliate. This site has no control over the videos that appear above.
The San Francisco 49ers kick off training camp this weekend with players reporting on Saturday and the team's first practice taking place on Sunday. On Thursday, the 49ers released their schedule for training camp up until the team's first exhibition game against the Houston Texans on Sunday, August 14.

On Wednesday, August 10, the 49ers will hold a training camp practice at Kezar Stadium. The practice will be open to nearly 9,000 fans and is part of the team's 70th anniversary season celebration.

Saturday, July 30: Players report for training camp

Sunday, July 31: First practice of training camp (10:25 a.m.)

Monday, Aug. 1: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 2: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 3: Players' day off (no practice)

Thursday, Aug. 4: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Friday, Aug. 5: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 6: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 7: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Monday, Aug. 8: Players' day off (no practice)

Tuesday, Aug. 9: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 10: Practice @ Kezar Stadium (10:25 a.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 11: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Friday, Aug. 12: Joint practice with the Houston Texans (10:25 a.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 13: Practice (10:25 a.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 14: Preseason Game 1, Texans @ 49ers, Levi's Stadium (4:00 p.m.)

The 49ers will also take part in two joint practices with the Denver Broncos prior to the two teams' exhibition matchup on August 20. Those two practices will be on Wednesday, August 17 and Thursday, August 18.
Enjoy this article? Follow us to never miss more!

Powered by Follow.it


Comments



More San Francisco 49ers News


placeholder image

49ers practice and media schedule for Weeks 1 and 2 of training camp

By Site Staff
Jul 22

The San Francisco 49ers will hold six full practices during their first two weeks of training camp. Head coach Kyle Shanahan, general manager John Lynch, defensive coordinator Nick Sorensen, special teams coordinator Brian Schneider, and offensive line/run game coordinator...


placeholder image

49ers rookies report to training camp

By David Bonilla
Jul 16

The San Francisco 49ers officially welcomed their latest rookie draft class and undrafted free agents to their first training camp today. Rookies reported to Santa Clara, while veterans will arrive next week, on July 23. NFL teams are gearing up for the start of the 2024...


placeholder image

No Huddle Podcast: Expectations From 49ers Training Camp With John Chapman

By Site Staff
Jul 18

(Episode 352) — John Chapman joins Brian Renick and Al Sacco to dive into Brandon Aiyuk's potential new team, concerns on the defensive line, the 49ers' five best offensive linemen, who will be the third-string QB, and more! The audio for the show is embedded above....


placeholder image

49ers veterans report to training camp

By David Bonilla
21 hrs

Last week, the San Francisco 49ers welcomed their latest rookie draft class along with several signed undrafted free agents. Today, the team is gearing up to kick off training camp by welcoming its veteran players. Head coach Kyle Shanahan and general manager John Lynch are...


Latest

Trending News

Share 49ersWebzone