Originally posted by SunDevilNiner79:
Originally posted by DVDA:
So the ball slipping in his hands when he is out of bounds somehow makes that a catch?
I think he had control of the ball right as he landed on his back, before he was out of bounds.
Originally posted by OregonDuckNiner:
You're the first person outside of my uncle (who's a Stanford fan) who said it was a catch. Regardless, it should've never been overturned since the ruling on the field was an incompletion. That was horses**t.
I've seen calls 1000x worse. It was a borderline call. Call it Oklahoma Karma.
Lol, yeah I remember that one. One of the worst calls in history even after it was reviewed.