Originally posted by StOnEy333:
Originally posted by Ninerjohn:
LOL at those that think this rule was somehow unfair. He should have known the rule and he admitted that he screwed up. It would have been unfair to have disqualified him but the penalty was the only thing they could have done.
Now, if you want to talk unfair... how about giving a 1 stroke penalty to a 14 year old kid for slow play. Now THAT was b******t
How many times can one person contradict themselves in one post? lol
I dont know. Let me look at most of your posts.
As for my comments let me keep it simple so someone like you can understand it....
1) He made an illegal drop which is a 2 stroke penalty. After he admitted that he made the error he HAD to be penalized
2) The Masters officials did not penalize him right away and thus he signed a scorecard which was deemed to be correct at the time.
3) DQ would be wrong because of #2 above. If they had told him before his round was over and he still signed for a 6 on the 15th - then he would be DQ
What is lame is that you actually think the ruling was lame. Tiger thinks it was right,
[ Edited by Ninerjohn on Apr 14, 2013 at 12:33 AM ]