LISTEN: Final 49ers 7-Round Mock Draft With Steph Sanchez →

There are 270 users in the forums

My 2013 San Francisco 49ers Mock Draft

So this is my first attempt at a Mock Draft and after doing some searching for prospects I believe that I came up with a good group of prospects that would look good in the Red and Gold next year. A lot of it is based on need at a position and depth behind starters. So hopefully this looks good.

1st Round

Keenan Allen, WR, California
Height: 6'3" Weight: 210 lbs
2012 Season Stats: 61 Catches, 737 Yards, 6 Touchdowns
Keenan Allen to me is one key receiver that the Niners are missing in the offense and that is a tall red zone receiver. Moss is the guy but he probably won't be around next year since he is on a one year contract. Keenan Allen had a great sophomore year but his junior year was hindered by bad quarterback play at Cal and a knee injury. But I don't really see that being too much of a factor. Allen will probably be out of reach for the Niners to select so they would more than likely have to trade up to grab him. Maybe trade up and use Alex Smith as a bargaining chip to a quarterback hungry team like Buffalo, Philadelphia, Arizona, or the New York Jets but with 14 draft picks the team does not necessarily have to trade Alex but can trade picks to move up to grab Allen. I would really like to see the pairing of Crabtree and Allen together. It would give Kaepernick two excellent receivers to go to and with not too many receivers due to injury (Manningham, Williams) and free agency (Moss, Ginn). I really like the pick of Keenan Allen to the Red and Gold and can't wait to see what he does at the NFL Combine.

Alternative 1st Round Pick

1st Round

Jesse Williams, DT, Alabama
Height: 6'3" Weight: 320 lbs