LISTEN: Final 49ers 7-Round Mock Draft With Steph Sanchez →

There are 346 users in the forums

I've never done a mock draft before.

This is my first mock draft ever, and I am biased towards the 49ers, but thats why I'm on this board and not some other team's board. I'm going to do this a couple picks at a time, and I'll re-edit the original post. If I respond to any suggestions or comments, it will be as a new post. This post is only for the Draft picks.

1. Panthers - Nick Fairley - DT
After trying to trade this pick and not getting any reasonable offers, the Panthers work on their Defense. Start in the middle. There are lots of holes to fill. Fairley should start from Day One, whether the new coach installs a 3-4 or 4-3. choice could be AJ Green as the heir apparent to Steve Smith.

Summary: 1(1): Nick Fairley, DT

2. Broncos - Patrick Peterson, DB
Another new coach. This one is not trying to trade down. The Broncos seem to like Tebow for some reason, so QB is not an option here. They drafted a WR in round 1 last year, and that is one of the few positions they don't have a big hole at, so Green or Jones won't go here. No matter what the regime is, secondary is always important, so the Broncos pick Peterson, who projects as a CB or Safety.

Summary: 1(2): Patrick Peterson, DB

3. Bills - DaQuan Bowers, DE
Bowers could probably play DT also. The Bills have needs at many positions, but Bowers should make an immediate difference. They could also go with AJ Green here, but they still have Lee Evans and Steve Johnson. They could also go with Prince Amakumara, but this feels to early for him.

Summary: 1(3): DaQuan Bowers, DE

4. Bengals - Robert Quinn, DE