There are 244 users in the forums

Cowboys May Move Up In Draft To Pick 12

The Cowboys could be moving up to snag somebody from our grasp, mainly an offensive tackle.

http://www.prosportsdaily.com/forums/showthread.php?t=471712

Your thoughts...
The article mentions them taking a safety or wr there. two positions we're not taking there. No mention of oline.

Also, this isn't happening. Marion Barber for the 12th pick? This is a joke.
but they have Ronnie Brown and Sticky Ricky
Originally posted by PopeyeJonesing:
The article mentions them taking a safety or wr there. two positions we're not taking there. No mention of oline.

Also, this isn't happening. Marion Barber for the 12th pick? This is a joke.

Read the whole article...

The Cowboys rarely move up in the draft, but since the release of safety Ken Hamlin and offensive lineman Flozell Adams, this might be the year Jerry Jones considers a trip up north in the 2010 draft.
I am no Cowboys expert but isn't that what Doug Free was for?
If they're moving up to nab Dez Bryant, then I hope it happens. That is all.
  • GEEK
  • Veteran
Originally posted by English:

Doug Free for them is like Adam Snyder for us - swing OL player but shouldn't be a full-time starter.

They could obtain a blue chip prospect at #12.
I believe the trade would include swapping Dallas' 27th pick for the Dolphin's 12th pick along with Barber. They could take a safety or a receiver sure, point is the Cowboys want to move up in front of us because they want somebody they think we would take. If one of the last of the four top tackles is still available at 12, I think that's the pick. This would throw a wrench right into our drafting strategy. My question is how does the 49er's three-headed GM handle it?

[ Edited by vermonator on Apr 4, 2010 at 09:38:23 ]
Originally posted by GEEK:

Doug Free for them is like Adam Snyder for us - swing OL player but shouldn't be a full-time starter.