There are 81 users in the forums

Remember
Not a member? Register Now!

Should there be a trade involving us

in the first round,--trading up or down--what could be the most realistic scenario for possible trade partners and us? Who could those partners be that make actual sense, and whats the value for both teams?

Im no draft expert, but I know every single one of you guys are

I would really like to see our picks linked, so I see best scenario being trading up with Miami if theres a run on offensive players in the top ten, because they are looking defense???

Trade 5 spots to 12 with Miami for our 17th and a fourth. If McClain falls, I think this could work. We'll jump Seattle's #14. If Seattle gets OT at #6, I think it should be a nobrainer for Scot to make this deal, IF ITS REALISTIC???

[ Edited by SFL49ER on Mar 2, 2010 at 20:13:15 ]
I really hope we don't trade up, but you never know what may happen.
I don't expect us to trade up. That would shock me. We don't need any single player that much. There will be outstanding talent in the middle of the 1st.

A trade down is possible, but I wouldn't expect it.

If anything, IMO, we'd trade a pick for a player. Brandon Marshall would be my choice, but that's not going to happen.
...with almost any player falling out of the top ten who may be a steal, I want our choice of two players w/o Seattle in our way.
You need to look at the draft value chart, there is no way someone from trade down 7 spots in the top of round 1 for a fourth rounder.

It is posted on the top of the draft war room.
I could see us trading down #17
I think we'll be staying right where we are.
We shouldn't trade up, we did absolutely nothing at #10 last year and obtained Michael Crabtree! -Anything can happen in the draft. Take the best Tackle at #13, and whatever's left at #17 that can make an immediate impact.