LISTEN: Are The 49ers Showing Their Hand? →

There are 225 users in the forums

What year did you become a 49er fan?

Shop Find 49ers gear online

What year did you become a 49er fan?

• BobS
  • Veteran
I think a lot of people's responses on best all time players, teams etc,etc are biased toward what they have actually seen live at games or on TV and not what they have
seen on NFL films or other places that show things from the past. My estimate is most
people will fall in the last two ranges. I have been a fan since early 70's.

[ Edited by BobS on Aug 6, 2009 at 07:41:20 ]
  • 49erTone
  • Info N/A
Cant say it was a specific moment because I was born to be a 49ers fan. Thats how my dad raised me and how my grandpa raised him so I guess it would be since birth. My dad taught me Niner instead of dada for my first word. I remember playing with the football pretending to be Young and Rice beating the Cowboys when I was really little. So since birth
It was 1985 - I started playing football and saw Joe absolutely dismantle Dan Marino...

YES!!!

Can't wait for the season to begin
  • Nabisko
  • Info N/A
I know the exact day. I just don't remember it much though. April 26, 1985. The day I was born. I got a picture of me getting a Budweiser out of the fridge for my grandpa in my 49er pajamas during a super bowl. I'm a third generation 49er fan and if my kids don’t like them, then I will just drop them off in a third world country so Angelina Jolie can pick them up.

P.S.

I put this through my spell checker on Word and realized they corrected Budweiser.

[ Edited by Nabisko on Aug 6, 2009 at 03:27:20 ]
Since 1964 when I won a team autographed football at a game and then got absolutely spoiled during the 80's. You always expected the team to win back then.