There are 218 users in the forums

more of a wish list then a mock draft

I've never done a mock draft before and don't have the time right now to go over every possible scenario so instead of doing a half assed mock, here's my half assed wish list. Based only on actual and projected team needs, and for the time being only the first round. Be gentle.....
12/19/2014

1, Shawn Oakman, DE Baylor
Kid is huge - 6'8'', 280. Justin Smith has one year left at the most and its not out of the realm of possibilities that he retires after this year. At 6'8'' this guy has
to have a huge wing span, and we all know how Baalke feels about those. He comes from a 3-4 system. He has a checkered past. He was kicked out of Penn State because some off the field issues (disorderly conduct, grades). His coaches and those around him think the incident at Penn St was his rock bottom and that he is now a changed person. Intriguing......

2. Devante Parker, WR Louisville
6'2'', 209. Started off the year with a broken foot and missed the first 7 games. Returned for the final 5 games. In those 5 games, he had 35 catches for 735 yards and 5 touchdowns. Not a polished route runner, but has outstanding leaping ability and good body control. If, huge if, out coaches can help him develop into a true #1 WR, we will have a very good WR corps with Parker, Boldin, Johnson, Patton and Ellington.

3. La'el Collins, OT LSU
6'5'', 320. Offensive line must be a priority. Our lack of a swing tackle really killed us in 2014. Anthony Davis' concussion situation is a bit of a worry, especially
if he goes down with another one any time next year. Joe Staley is still solid but he is getting older. He's listed on a few websites as a devastating run blocker and a good pass blocker who can get off the ball fast and maintain his blocks. One scouting website thinks his "squarish" build makes him better suited for guard instead of tackle in the NFL. Either way, we need some help in the trenches.