Veteran NFL writer Len Pasquarelli is a member of the 44-person Hall of Fame selection committee, and Pasquarelli says there has been a groundswell of support this year for former 49ers owner Eddie DeBartolo, with former San Francisco defensive linemen Charles Haley and Chris Doleman also getting serious consideration in a year where there are few slam-dunk choices for inclusion.