Jon Durr-Getty Images

Jon Durr-Getty Images



The 2017 NFL Draft kicks off tonight and the San Francisco 49ers select early with the second overall selection. We will be covering the team's draft throughout the next three days. Following the draft, undrafted free agency kicks off where NFL teams will be able to freely sign any players who were not selected.

Uncertainty surrounds the draft with no one really knowing who the 49ers will select. San Francisco is not leaking any information that it doesn't want people to know. The 49ers' selection could be anyone. They could go with Stanford defensive lineman Solomon Thomas, a safety like LSU's Jamal Adams, or even a quarterback like Mitchell Trubisky of North Carolina.

Date/Time


Round 1: Thursday, April 27 at 5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET)
Rounds 2-3: Friday, April 28 at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)
Rounds 4-7: Saturday, April 29 at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET)

Location


Philadelphia Museum of Art at Eakins Oval, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Television


NFL Network
ESPN/ESPN2

Streaming


WatchESPN

Selection Time Limits (Per Pick)


Round 1: 10 minutes
Round 2: 7 Minutes
Rounds 3-6: 5 Minutes
Round 7: 4 Minutes Per Pick
Compensatory Picks: 4 minutes

49ers Picks


Round Pick Overall Notes
1 2 2
2 2 34
3 2 66
4 2 109
4 37 143 Compensatory Pick
5 2 146
5 17 161 From Washington
6 14 198 From Baltimore
6 18 202 From Denver
7 1 219 From Cleveland