Roger Craig's wait continues. The legendary San Francisco 49ers running back was not among the 10 seniors named to the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2020. Craig was named as a finalist in December.

Five modern-era players, three Contributors, two coaches, and the 10 seniors make up the centennial class.

Craig was the first to record a "thousand-thousand" season when he had 1,050 rushing yards and 1,016 receiving yards in 1985. He also had 2,036 total yards from scrimmage in 1988 with 1,502 of those yards coming on the ground.

"I think it's going to happen," Craig said on January 8 regarding his chances of making it into the Hall of Fame this year. "I thank all the people out there that stand up for me and support me. ... They're all voicing their opinion on why I should be in the Hall of Fame.

"I'm not one of those guys that promotes myself because I'm from the Midwest. I'm always going to be a humble human being. I don't really care about what I did on the football field. It's what I do off the field that impacts people's lives. That's what I care about the most."

Craig does a lot of work in the community, including working with the Golden Heart Fund and supporting the homeless.

In 11 NFL seasons, Craig accumulated 4,911 receiving yards and 17 touchdown receptions to go along with his 8,189 rushing yards and 56 touchdowns on the ground. He added 606 receiving yards and two touchdown receptions to his 841 rushing yards and seven rushing touchdowns in 18 career playoff appearances.

Craig, a second-round pick by the 49ers in 1983, went on to win three Super Bowls, was selected to four Pro Bowls, and was named a first-team All-Pro in 1988.

Each of Craig's NFL teams made the playoffs every season he played in the league.

Below is the list of coaches, contributors, and seniors who will be part of the Class of 2020.

Bill Cowher – 1992-2006 Pittsburgh Steelers
Jimmy Johnson – 1989-1993 Dallas Cowboys, 1996-99 Miami Dolphins

Steve Sabol, Administrator/President – 1964-2012 NFL Films
Paul Tagliabue, Commissioner – 1989-2006 National Football League
George Young, Contributor/General Manager – 1968-1974 Baltimore Colts, 1975-78 Miami Dolphins, 1979-1997 New York Giants, 1998-2001 National Football League

Harold Carmichael, WR – 1971-1983 Philadelphia Eagles, 1984 Dallas Cowboys
Jim Covert, T – 1983-1990 Chicago Bears
Bobby Dillon, S – 1952-59 Green Bay Packers
Cliff Harris, S – 1970-79 Dallas Cowboys
Winston Hill, T – 1963-1976 New York Jets, 1977 Los Angeles Rams
Alex Karras, DT – 1958-1962, 1964-1970 Detroit Lions
Donnie Shell, S – 1974-1987 Pittsburgh Steelers
Duke Slater, T – 1922 Milwaukee Badgers, 1922-25 Rock Island Independents, 1926-1931 Chicago Cardinals
Mac Speedie, E – 1946-1952 Cleveland Browns [AAFC/NFL]
Ed Sprinkle, DE/LB/E – 1944-1955 Chicago Bears