LISTEN: 49ers Schedule Release Special →

There are 112 users in the forums

Round 7, #211, the San Francisco 49ers selects Bruce Miller (DL) Central Florida

Shop Find 49ers gear online
Please use this thread to discuss the player we drafted.

[ Edited by Oscar on Apr 30, 2011 at 2:44 PM ]
  • Oscar
  • Hall of Fame
Apparently this guy is a steal in the 7th. Time will tell.
  • Oscar
  • Hall of Fame
And we are apparently going to convert him to FB, per Maiocco.
  • Jcool
  • Veteran
Originally posted by Oscar:
Apparently this guy is a steal in the 7th. Time will tell.

Yeah as a LB but we want him as a FB.
Love the pick, but only if he plays OLB. Bruce Miller is a god among boys.
took ya long enough.
We drafted our fb

Bye Moran Norris
Hey guys. I just signed up for this forum because I was super excited when I saw Bruce Miller finally get drafted to the 49ers. I am a student at UCF, and I am also heavily involved in Sports Journalism.

Here's a little insight about Bruce Miller.

Bruce was the main reason that UCF had one of the top defenses in the entire country in both 2009 and 2010. His relentlessness was apparent at all times, as he truly made an impact on games. He always seemed to make an impact when the game was on the line or when his team needed him.

You guys got an incredible steal with Bruce. He will definitely be able to contribute, and although his 40 time may be a little slow, he makes up for it in his work ethic.