Cary Edmondson-USA TODAY Sports

Cary Edmondson-USA TODAY Sports


49ers prepare for intense media schedule ahead of Super Bowl LIV showdown with Chiefs

Jan 22, 2020 at 9:50 AM--


This is a normal week for the San Francisco 49ers. Well, as normal as a week can be knowing that in a short time, you will be playing in the biggest sporting event of the year — Super Bowl LIV.

Players had Tuesday off as coaches continued their work from the day before on preparing a game plan against the Kansas City Chiefs. There is no media access on Wednesday, but players will begin receiving and studying the early version of that game plan, according to one player on the roster.

On Sunday, 49ers players will board a plane for Miami, Florida. Before then, they will hold practices and press conferences on Thursday and Friday. The media will have access to the team on those days. That schedule can be found here.

Below is the schedule for the 49ers and Chiefs leading to Super Bowl LIV, once they arrive in Miami. In addition to the schedule below, various coaches and players will be available at Radio Row at the Miami Beach Convention Center.

Sunday, January 26

1:40 p.m. PT / 4:40 p.m. ET
Chiefs arrive at Miami International Airport

4:10 p.m. PT / 7:10 p.m. ET
49ers arrive at Miami International Airport

Photos of the teams' arrivals are allowed but no interviews.

Monday, January 27

4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET
Chiefs team interviews during Super Bowl Opening Night

6:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. ET
49ers team interviews during Super Bowl Opening Night

Tuesday, January 28

7:45 a.m. PT / 10:45 a.m. ET
Andy Reid, Patrick Mahomes, and other Chiefs players speak to the media from their team hotel

9:40 a.m. PT / 12:40 p.m. ET
Kyle Shanahan, Jimmy Garoppolo, and other 49res players speak to the media from their team hotel

Wednesday, January 29

8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET
Andy Reid and his Chiefs coaching staff speak to the media from their team hotel

3:00 p.m. PT / 6:00 p.m. ET
Kyle Shanahan and his 49ers coaching staff speak to the media from their team hotel

Thursday, January 30

5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET
Andy Reid, his coaching staff, and Chiefs players speak to the media from their team hotel

1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET
Kyle Shanahan, his coaching staff, and 49ers players speak to the media from their team hotel

Friday, January 31

No media access

Saturday, February 1

5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET
NFL Honors, which will air on FOX

Sunday, February 2

Super Bowl LIV at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida with kickoff at 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET





More San Francisco 49ers News



CBS Sports ranks four NFL head coaches ahead of 49ers' Kyle Shanahan

By David Bonilla
Jun 30, 2020

Many consider San Francisco 49ers head coach Kyle Shanahan to be one of the most innovative young minds in football. After a massive rebuild that started in 2017, his squad reached the Super Bowl last season and was a play or two away from potentially winning a championship. The 49ers could be a formidable obstacle to opposing teams for years to come. Or everything could collapse. You never know in the NFL. But Shanahan is amid a championship window, and fans are waiting to see if he can take advantage of it. Writer Sean Wagner-McGough of CBS Sports recently ranked his top 10 NFL head coaches and listed Shanahan at No. 5 (h/t to Peter Panacy of Niner Noise).

Read the Full Article


49ers focused on winning Super Bowl LV, say Fred Warner, Nick Bosa, Arik Armstead, Richard Sherman

By David Bonilla
Jun 25, 2020

Several San Francisco 49ers players took part in this week's State of the Franchise event. The team came just short of achieving its goal last season and hopes to finish the job during the 2020 season. Players were asked about the goal for the upcoming season. While he understands the journey will be difficult, head coach Kyle Shanahan has already stated that his expectations are to get back to the point where the team stumbled, and right that wrong. "We've got to get right back to that fourth quarter, and get to have a lead, and we've got to finish the job," Shanahan said this week. Mike Florio of Pro Football Talk

Read the Full Article


49ers' Jimmy Garoppolo, Mike McGlinchey, George Kittle explain why a Super Bowl hangover is 'not a possibility'

By David Bonilla
Jun 25, 2020

Several San Francisco 49ers players took part in this week's State of the Franchise event. One of the topics of conversation surrounded the possibility of a Super Bowl hangover. As tough as it is for a Super Bowl champion to claw its way back to the mountaintop, it is even tougher for the runner-up. All too often, that second-place team will regress the next season, but 49ers players don't see that happening with this squad. Why is that? What makes this 49ers team so different from past Super Bowl runner-ups? What makes its players think that they can get back and win it all, this time? "I think it's the guys in our building and the leadership that we have," responded offensive tackle Mike McGlinchey during the conversation with Keiana Martin and Greg Papa. "It's

Read the Full Article

Featured

More Featured Stories

Trending News

More News
Share 49erswebzone