LISTEN: Are The 49ers Showing Their Hand? →

There are 279 users in the forums

Poll: Like or Dislike Players Protesting During the National Anthem?

Shop 49ers game tickets

Poll: Like or Dislike Players Protesting During the National Anthem?

Do you like it or dislike it?
I voted for I don't care as long as a game is about to be played
Okay I'll be political on this board for about ten seconds:

I personally won't ever kneel during the National Anthem, but as long as they're not hurting/forcing anybody than I don't really care. They can do their thing.
  • Chico
  • Veteran
dislike...i get what they're doing and support the players.
I just don't like it in sports. i just wanna watch some ball.
IDGAF. f**k this country BTW.
Tired of hearing about it.. tired of seeing it everywhere. I just wanna watch my football. I personally would never kneel during the anthem, being a veteran I still stands at attention while it's getting played. I fought for the right for people to peacefully protest..
I like it because it's statistically impossible to legitimately argue that it's not a valid cause, because I think that peaceful and non-violent and non-threatening protest is never a bad thing, and because I respect anyone who is willing to risk things for what they believe in.

Even more than I like it though, I am vehemently opposed to the rationales of people who don't like it.

You don't want politics invading your sports? Fine. They're not. It's all happening before the game even starts, and during a "tradition" that isn't even a tradition in the NFL. Players weren't even out on the field for the anthem until 2009. If you don't like it do what everyone else does and just tune in for kickoff time. Heck, I just tune in for kickoff time like I always have.