LISTEN: Final 49ers 7-Round Mock Draft With Steph Sanchez →

There are 239 users in the forums

Doc's 2011 Thoughts

If Jed really wants to turn all this around it will take a few things. A respectable GM, Head Coach, and offensive coordinator definitely. There are definitely some roster moves that need to happen as well. I am no expert on coaches by any means, but I really hope they make some personnel moves at QB and in the defensive backfield. In my humble opinion, the below would do nicely.

2011 Draft:

1) CB: Prince Amukamara NEB - Prince is a technician. His addition along with Marshall, Mays, and Lainhart would instantly create a young top Defensive backfield.

2) QB: Pat Devlin DEL - I think many of the QBs in the first are over-hyped minus Luck. Delvin will be ready to start after a season behind Orton. He is tough, accurate, a strong arm, and is a natural leader.

3) ILB: Casey Matthews ORE - I am not totally sold on Bowman. Matthews is very intelligent and is a strong tackler. Let them learn from Spikes for a yr or 2 and should make a nice rotation.

4) OLB: Brooks Reed ARI - One of 2 sleepers in this draft. He reminds me of Kevin Greene. I think he actually wants to eat QBs.

4) FS: Brian Lainhart KENT - My 2nd sleeper this year. The man is a true playmaker. He is always around the ball knocking it loose, blasting the carrier, or taking it back the other direction.

5) WR/QB: Tyrod Taylor VT - Hopefully a Randel El No. 2. Would also serve as an emergency or Wildcat QB.

5) WR: Ryan Whalen STAN - This guy will be a steal if still available. He had an off year due to injury, but I really like this guy for his work ethic and soft hands.

5) FB: Owen Marecic STAN - How could you not want this guy on your team? Has an endless motor, a sweet mullet, is the size of a tank, and smart enough to graduate from STANFORD.

6) RB: Da'Rel Scott MAR
6) DE: Ladi Ajiboye SC
7) OG: David Arkin MST
7) K: Kai Forbath UCLA

Trade Clements and Haralson for 5th RD picks.