LISTEN: Are The 49ers Showing Their Hand? →

There are 304 users in the forums

Need advice for keeper league

I am a beginner to fantasy sports and just took over a team in a 12 team 8 player keeper league that Drops 8 players and drafts 8 players. I am not sure who to keep and would sure appreciate any help. Thanks in advance for any help! My team as of now is:

QB-: Dal-Tony Romo, QB- Nyg-Eli Manning
RB:Ten-Chris Johnson, Ind-Ahmad Bradshaw, No-Darren Sproles, Pit-Isaac Redman, GB-Alex Green, Det-Jahvid Best, NE- LeGarrette Blout, Mia- Daniel Thomas.
WR: Oak-Denarius Moore, Car-Steve Smith, Atl-julio Jones
T: Stl-Jared Cook
K-:Ten-Rob Bironas
Def:Green Bay
Originally posted by Marksept:
I am a beginner to fantasy sports and just took over a team in a 12 team 8 player keeper league that Drops 8 players and drafts 8 players. I am not sure who to keep and would sure appreciate any help. Thanks in advance for any help! My team as of now is:

RB:Ten-Chris Johnson, Ind-Ahmad Bradshaw, No-Darren Sproles, Pit-Isaac Redman, GB-Alex Green, Det-Jahvid Best, NE- LeGarrette Blout, Mia- Daniel Thomas.

all I understood if you have to keep 8 players, I bolded the ones I think you should keep.

all things considered those are some hideous keepers after your top 3 (CJ, Sproles, Julio), but if you have to keep 8 IMO those are your best. You better have a hell of a draft, hopefully you're picking near the top
  • Garce
  • Veteran

thats who I would keep, not sure if there is anyone else worth keeping.

FYI Jahvid Best has retired. lol.

some sites good for fantasy
rotoworld.com
I also enjoy reading Matthew Berry's articles on espn.

Wow. You must have drawn the short straw with this team. Last place I assume. So you have to keep 8 of these guys?
1) Julio Jones
2) Chris Johnson
3) Ahmad Bradshaw
4) Darren Sproles ( especially if PPR)
5) Steve Smith

Truly after this there are no more keepers but I will keep going
6) Tony Romo
7) Denarius Moore
8) Isaac Redman