LISTEN: 49ers Offseason Musings With Legendary Columnist Mike Silver →

There are 168 users in the forums

Really dumb questions about fantasy basketball

My friend at work and I just started a fantasy basketball league. We've played fantasy football but this our first time trying basketball.

So, I wanted to ask really, really basic questions since I know very little about how this works.

Is head to head good? We like that about FF and so we went with that.

How many teams do we want in the league? Is it like FF? I was thinking that 8 or 10 would be good so it's not too hard to get players (since we're all noobs). But that's based on FF leagues. Not sure how many is good for FB.

We're just using default settings in yahoo. Are there any settings, or rules that aren't always default that people here like?

Anything else I should know?

Thanks for any feedback. Like I said, I'm a noob at this.
Originally posted by TheFunkyChicken:
My friend at work and I just started a fantasy basketball league. We've played fantasy football but this our first time trying basketball.

So, I wanted to ask really, really basic questions since I know very little about how this works.

Is head to head good? We like that about FF and so we went with that.

How many teams do we want in the league? Is it like FF? I was thinking that 8 or 10 would be good so it's not too hard to get players (since we're all noobs). But that's based on FF leagues. Not sure how many is good for FB.

We're just using default settings in yahoo. Are there any settings, or rules that aren't always default that people here like?

Anything else I should know?

Thanks for any feedback. Like I said, I'm a noob at this.

Head to Head is really the best way to go about it. In the past it was Roto. But H2H is a great way to get the feel for it.

10 teams is a great way to get started. 12 teams is better assuming that managers really know their s**t, but 10 is a good benchmark to start at.

Yahoo Default is the best way.