There are 244 users in the forums

Teh WZ College FF League Vrabbit aka Conejo is the Grand Campeón!

• evil
  • Veteran
anyone interested....hoping for a league between 8 or 10 teams (10 preferably).

I know CBS & Athlon are sites that feature it (I have been using CBS for the last 2 years now)...if you know of others lemme know.

KRS-1
4ML
Conejo
Finch
Crzy
Boise
MBC
Cold
AB83
Friend of Rabbit
[ Edited by KRS-1 on Nov 28, 2010 at 9:30 AM ]
i've never heard of a college fantasy football league so many players to pick form does it work just like the NFl versions
  • evil
  • Veteran
Originally posted by lamontb:
i've never heard of a college fantasy football league so many players to pick form does it work just like the NFl versions

Yeah. You can modify the league so you can pick from certain conferences only if you wish.
  • SLICK
  • Veteran

I might be wrong, but I did one a few years ago, and it is based on teams. Team WR's, Team QB's, Team RB's...etc. My guess is because of licensing issues.
  • evil
  • Veteran
Originally posted by SLICK:

I might be wrong, but I did one a few years ago, and it is based on teams. Team WR's, Team QB's, Team RB's...etc. My guess is because of licensing issues.

You sir are wrong

You pick actual players now just like with Pro Football. I believe it was licensing issues before but CBS has been running it for 2 years now (possibly 3 not sure) and Athlon Sports apparently has it now as well.

Standard league on CBS is :
QB
RB
RB
WR
WR
WR
TE
K
D
RES
RES
RES
RES
RES

During the actual draft CBS allows you to only select 1 backup QB at every position however once the draft is over you can add/drop and stock your reserves how you please.
  • 4ML
  • Veteran
If you do start one and you have room, I would love to join in.

I had a woody just reading the thread title

TMI?
  • evil
  • Veteran
Yes C, that was TMI.

So far 3 are down need 5-7 more....but glad you 2 are down as I know you are both dependable players/owners [;)]
  • 4ML