Originally posted by AllTimeGreat:
That's a rule? BS.
Originally posted by 9erfan4life:
Originally posted by AllTimeGreat:Don't understand how they could have sent Cespedes back to first.
Anytime a catcher is hit with a bat the ump calls the play dead
Avila moved into the path of Moss' swing to block the ball in the dirt. Plus he had no chance to throw Cespedes out. You guys got a gift.
Yeah lol its been a rule since boast wrote the rulz of baseball in 1890 I've seen it called many times deal with it
[ Edited by 9erfan4life on Apr 12, 2013 at 10:04 PM ]