LISTEN: Are The 49ers Showing Their Hand? →

There are 327 users in the forums

49ers Doomed By Play-Calling. . . . .

Shop Find 49ers gear online
. . . . And nothing else.

http://49ers.pressdemocrat.com/49ers-doomed-play-calling/

Even if you don't like Grant Cohn you cannot ignore the the logic in this article.
Nice thread!

I think this is the first one that discusses playcalling
Good article.

Please post in coach's room.
  • Baldie
  • Veteran
This article by grant, suprisingly, hit it on the spot. This is one of the issues but not the only issue. Granted the playcalling would could help out with the OL issues as well.

Even against the Saints, running the ball would be a killer.
Originally posted by sincalfaithful:
Nice thread!

I think this is the first one that discusses playcalling
I have been screaming play-calling for a long time. Time and time again JH and Roman go away from what's working as apposed to forcing the D to prove they can stop you fist. As a coach myself I have a philosophy I'd love to feature. But good coaches coach to the talent given to him. Our O-line are maulers with heavier feet, not built for constant pass protection. I say if they wanna pass more they should do so in a 3 or 4 wide look with Kaep. under the center and one back. That way we can we can still power run, play-action, and still be able to pass down the field. But the constant spread look isn't working.
  • Happs
  • Veteran
Originally posted by 9ersLiferInChicago:

Even if you don't like Grant Cohn you cannot ignore the the logic in this article.

I don't like Grant Cohn but this article is spot on. I was thinking the same thing earlier today without having read it.
Originally posted by Happs:

I don't like Grant Cohn but this article is spot on. I was thinking the same thing earlier today without having read it.

I agree, I rarely agree with Cohn but it's hard to dispute what he's saying here.