LISTEN: Final 49ers 7-Round Mock Draft With Steph Sanchez →

There are 251 users in the forums

Panther fans on Kaepernick

Shop Find 49ers gear online
I had a lot of free time on my hands today, so I decided to venture into the Panthers's message boards.

I found what people usually find in a sports team's fan forum... delusion (I kid, but in the thread I'm about to reference it is prevalent).

They talk about Kaep as if they watched him play every game since he started as a 49er, mentioning his problem with reads and insulting his intelligence. Of course, we know that they are just regurgitating what they heard from some talking heads in the media, but the problems are overblown--I'll admit sometimes even on NT :). The reason this irked me so much is because on NT we acknowledge successful QB's (Russel Wilson, Andrew Luck) even though they are rivals, but why all the hate for Kaep?

I'm not a football expert, but I love watching and playing, and Kaep looks pretty damn good to me, better than Cam Newton.

http://www.carolinahuddle.com/boards/topic/96530-bay-area-writer-kaepernick-one-read-qb-cam-actually-reads-defenses/

I know this might have fitted in the Kaepernick thread, but it really isn't about Kaepernick himself, but about other fans views of him.
Kap and Cam are perfect microcosms of our respective teams.

Kap has a little bit better arm then Cam.
Kap is a little bit faster.
Kap is a little bit smarter.
Kap has a little bit more big game experience.

Our linebackers are a little bit better.
Our O-line is a little bit better.
Our DB's are a little bit better.
Our WR's are better.
Our TE's are better.

We are mirror images, be we are a little bit better.
Hearing trash-talk is one of the best parts of sports. It makes it almost unbearable to wait until game time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think as a fan its just homerism.

but if you look at the media lately, they are jumping on the Kap bandwagon.