Originally posted by JiksJuicy:
Still a penalty on both accounts IMO, pretty simple. One was called the other wasn't. Never said anything about poor officiating or them not being consistent.
Can't believe people are still over this.
You have a bright future with the NFL! j/k!
To your point, even with the the new justification by the NFL of noting it was a clean hit UNTIL Brooks arm slid up into the neck area (essentially admitting the initial hit was clean, chest-to-shoulder) IYHO, you still think it was a penalty by rule? Despite the ref defining it as a "blow to the neck area?"
If so, no worries, was just curious. Interpretation of the rule, the rule itself, personal judgement of the rule, consistency, the spin by the NFL, the fine, etc. are the real issues here anyhow (now).
[ Edited by NCommand on Nov 22, 2013 at 7:10 AM ]