There are 123 users in the forums

Remember
Not a member? Register Now!

Question about A.J. Jenkins

Hi folks,
I'm fairly new to the forum, and just joined up when the Niner's picked Lattimore. I'm an SC grad and have been following Gamecock football since I can remember.

My question is about A.J. Jenkins as a WR. From what I've seen on this board, everyone said he was a bust as a first round pick. (Is he still on the team?)
Without going back 50 pages and trying to find a thread, why was Alshon Jeffery passed over by the 49'ers to go with Jenkins?

Thanks for any insight.

Hoping to see Ellington on the field as a returner and WR in certain situations. Also hope Marcus makes it on the field this year. Only time will tell.

Best wishes for the season!!
This isn't NinerTalk
Welcome to the Zone!

First of all AJ Jenkins is not on the team. He was traded last August for Jonathan Baldwin, who is also not on the team anymore. He was definitely a bust. He had speed, but struggled gaining separation against NFL CBs and also struggled catching the ball and fumbling the ball.

Only Baalke knows why we passed on Alshon Jeffery. I dont think many people (if any) knew what kind of player Jeffery would become, if they had all 32 teams would not of passed on him in the 1st round.
Oh and also brace yourself for all the 'Zone Vets' bashing your thread. Youll learn the way these forums work soon enough, if you stay with it.

This is the best forum for the 49ers, trust me, I have looked. But you gotta have thick skin at times.

Cheers
Balkee had his name in an envelope
Sorry, wrong thread. Mods, please feel free to delete. Thanks.
Originally posted by whirledps:

Without going back 50 pages and trying to find a thread, why was Alshon Jeffery passed over by the 49'ers to go with Jenkins?

Wow -- is this for real, or meant to incite?

Baalke and the 9er FO simply whiffed.

Mulligan.
Originally posted by whirledps:
Hi folks,