LISTEN: Final 49ers 7-Round Mock Draft With Steph Sanchez →

There are 277 users in the forums

Brazilian Niner - My First Mock Draft Ever

First time doing a mock draft! Sorry for my english mistakes! Being from Brazil where football basically does not exist, I actually really started loving football watching the niners play in 2010-2011! Last year I had the opportunity to go to SF and watch the niners for the 1st time! Not a great year to do so but at least it was an entertaining game(Cardinals week 12)!

I'm still learning football and how to analyze all the players but I study a lot this game and I read almost all the mocks in this forum, so I am making a draft not only based on what I know but also what all of you guys know too.

We are clearly rebuilding and not competing for the superbowl for the next 2-3 years so I think we should focus this year on the trenches and prepare the team for the future! Hopefully next year we will get a high draft pick and grab our QB for the future!

MOCK DRAFT
Trade 7th pick for Muhammed Wilkerson(Jets) + 20th pick
Wilkerson is a game-changer and he fits our scheme! Unlike Josh Norman, he is a guy worth expeding a lot of money because is only 26y and has a lot of good years ahead of him!

1-20- Laquon Treadwell (WR) - I was thinking about picking Taylor Decker here but I rather not waste a high pick on a tackle right now! Lets see how Trent Brown develop in year 2 and how the situation with Davis goes! Treadwell is a great receiver that we met and a good red zone threat possesion guy.

2-37- Joshua Garnett (G) - Chip and Trent loves this guy and he is a safe pick to improve our OL.We are going to run the ball a lot this year and he is a great run blocker!

3-68- Xavien Howard (CB)
We might have to move up a little to grab him but if he is there I think it's a great value! Big and fast he should be our starting outside corner next year! All of our CBs should have a better year with a better help from the pass rushers!