LISTEN: Final 49ers 7-Round Mock Draft With Steph Sanchez →

There are 388 users in the forums

We need Carl Davis

I'm a big fan of this guys potential and believe that with the right coaching he could compliment every player on our D similar to what Cowboy brings to the table. Now I know that's pretty high praise but I love how he drives O-linemen backwards, takes on double teams and straight up owns the line of scrimmage. I'm not saying we have to use the 15th pick on him but I don't think he'll be there at 46, so what do you guys think?
I'll trust what you say since I've hardly heard of the guy
I've watched some highlight videos and read some analysis of his play. The consensus is favorable. The only negative was his motor and passion for the game.
Originally posted by MikeRumph:
I'll trust what you say since I've hardly heard of the guy

I'm not saying I'm an expert but I do like the guys skill set and loved the way he dominated the whole senior bowl week/combine. We've lost P-52, Ray Mac 2 suretackling corners and possibly Cowboy; I just think he would compliment everybody in our front 7 and is our best bet to continue to have a good run defense.
Originally posted by RishikeshA:
I've watched some highlight videos and read some analysis of his play. The consensus is favorable. The only negative was his motor and passion for the game.

If this is true....

DO
NOT
WANT

...if it's true.
  • crew
  • Veteran
Originally posted by socal9er42:

If this is true....

DO
NOT
WANT

...if it's true.

It's been well documented that he took plays off during games. Cowboy's best replacement in this draft is Henry Anderson DE Stanford.
  • mr_P
Can't really say he's similar to Cowboy when Cowboy's greatest strength,his relentless motor, is Carl Davis' weakness.
[ Edited by mr_P on Apr 5, 2015 at 1:27 PM ]
Originally posted by crew:
It's been well documented that he took plays off during games. Cowboy's best replacement in this draft is Henry Anderson DE Stanford.