There are 159 users in the forums

Remember
Not a member? Register Now!

My 7 round Mock

I've never done a mock before so I decided to put one together. Don't be to harsh!!

1. Kevin Zeitler OG Wisconsin- I dont like taking a guard in round one(again) but he is the BPA while most of the WRs are already taken.

2. Alameda Ta'amu DT Washington- BPA that could take over for Soap eventually, needs work but with our good DLine isnt expected to come in right away and make a huge impact.

3. Kyle Wilber OLB Wake Forest- Provides good depth behind smith and brooks(haralson will be gone next year)

4. Tommy Streeter WR Miami- A tall, fast WR that can learn behind moss. I believe this is the type of WR harbaugh likes big, fast and can get down the field.

5. DeQuan Menzie CB/FS Alabama- Most likely to play FS at pro level, great depth behind goldson

6. Najee Goode ILB West Virginia- I think Grant leaves next year as well, provides good depth and ST value

7. Adrien Robinson TE Cinncinnati- Harbaugh likes TEs and wants pass catching TEs, takes Bynums roster spot
Well, since no one else has critiqued it, I will...here's what I'd do:

- Fleener. Way too much upside to ignore...he's one of Harbaugh's boys and already knows the offense.
- Brandon Brooks. I like Silatolu, but he'll probably be off the board in 2nd rd.
- Brian Quick. Good-sized WR who runs very good routes. Former teammate Kilgore can give Harbaugh/staff a lot of insight into him.
- Brandon Taylor/Antonio Allen, S. Both SEC guys, good size and equally adept at stopping the run & good pass coverage.
- Wilber/Miles Burriss. Both guys have the size and athleticism to contribute at OLB and on ST's.
- Hebron Fangupo, NT. May need a year to develop, but is very strong and surprisingly agile for his size.
- Tashaun Gipson, CB. Good sized cover CB who makes tackles and is a solid all-around player.
If Fleener is gone and I think he will be, I'd rather trade back.