There are 143 users in the forums

Want to win your Fantasy Football league?

Fantasy Football is a game of deep strategy. Winning players need to be well versed in NFL stats, and need to have a solid strategy going into their draft. You can lose a league with a bad draft. Whether you're a seasoned fantasy vet or a complete noob, if you follow my sure-fire plan to your snake draft, you'll always be in the running for that championship and bragging rights.

Horde running backs. It used to be, you ALWAYS drafted RBs with your first two picks. I still suggest you follow this strategy. There was a couple years where picking up a WR with your first couple picks became trend, and people still fall into this trap. Trust me on this: RBs are a sure bet. A starting RB on most NFL teams gets 15-25 carries per game, with 80-125 yards and 1 or 2 TDs per game, that adds up to 15-25 points per game. A WR is lucky to get 10 catches for 100 yards and a TD most games, which is about 15 points in standard scoring leagues. There are only 32 (actually less, since there are RB by committee teams) starting RBs in the NFL. There are, at a minimum, 64 starting WRs. It is more likely to pick up a starting caliber WR with your third or fourth round pick than it is to pick up a starting caliber RB. Additionally, as the season wears on, and injuries happen, it's easier to move a second or third tier RB from your bench who is poised to steal one of those 25 carry games than it is to play the waiver wire. RULE #1 - A top tier RB is more valuable than a top tier WR, a second tier RB is more valuable than a second tier WR, etc.