San Francisco 49ers WR Anquan Boldin is among the finalists for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award, given out each year honoring an NFL player's volunteer and charity work, as well as his excellence on the field.

Other finalists include New York Giants QB Eli Manning and New Orleans Saints TE Ben Watson.

This is the second year in a row that Boldin is a finalist for the award. Every NFL team nominates a player from their roster for the award and each nominee gets a $5,000 donation to their charity of choice with the winner getting a $50,000 donation.

Last year's winner was Carolina Panthers linebacker Thomas Davis. This year's winner will be announced the night before the Super Bowl.

Related Articles

NFL announces Walter Payton Man of the Year finalists
Pro Football Talk

49ers WR Anquan Boldin Named Finalist for Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year

Boldin, Eli, Watson named Walter Payton MOTY finalists

Boldin named as finalist for Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year
CSN Bay Area

Boldin repeat finalist for NFL's Walter Payton Man of Year award
The Mercury News

Eli Manning, Boldin, Watson finalists for Man of Year award
Sacramento Bee